BIO

Biography

Lisa-Marleen Buchholz is a German jazz trumpet and flugelhorn player who was born and grew up in Berlin. She has been an active member of the German music scene since 2016.

 

She was able to win first prizes already while her one-year study preparation at the Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg music school. In 2017 she began her studies at the Berlin Jazz Institute with the internationally known trumpet player Sebastian Studnitzky. Currently she is a student of the prestigious jazz trumpeter Bastian Stein and the Berlin Philharmonic Andre Schoch.

 

Already in the first semester of her studies she became a member in the highly regarded “Bundesjazzorchester” (German Federal Jazz Orchestra) . As a part of this orchestra (in the 2018/19 cast), she has toured extensively in the USA, Canada, England, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Albania, Montenegro and the Netherlands and played concerts in collaboration with the WDR Big Band, Randy Brecker, Django Bates, Ansgar Striepens , Steffen Schorn, Nils Klein and Jiggs Whigham. In addition, she was a member of the "Landesjugendjazzorchester" Brandenburg, Hamburg and Berlin.

 

Lisa Buchholz has already worked with various jazz formations and big bands, such as the German Opera Big Band or the Jazz Baltica All Star Band in cooperation with Nils Landgren. But the young trumpeter and flugelhornist also feels comfortable  in other music genres. So for example, she has performed with Revolverheld, Tom Jones or the German hit band "Von Wegen Lisbeth", for whose albums she has been in the studio several times.

 

Since 2020 she has been an official "Artist" of the renowned Dutch trumpet and flugelhorn manufacturer "Van Laar".

BIO

Biografie

Lisa-Marleen Buchholz ist eine deutsche Jazz Trompeterin und Flügelhornist, die in Berlin geboren und aufgewachsen ist. Seit 2016 ist sie ein aktives Mitglied in der deutschen Musikszene. 

Erste Preise konnte sie bereits im Rahmen ihrer einjährigen Studienvorbereitung an der Musikschule Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg gewinnen. Im Jahr 2017 begann sie ihr Studium am Jazzinstitut Berlin  bei dem international bekannten Trompeter Sebastian Studnitzky. Derzeit ist sie Schülerin des renommierten Jazz Trompeters Bastian Stein und des Berliner Philharmonikers Andre Schoch. 

Bereits im ersten Semester ihres Studiums konnte sich die Berliner Trompeterin  einen Platz im  hochangesehenen „Bundesjazzorchester“ sichern.  Als Mitglied dieses Orchesters (in der Besetzung 2018/19) unternahm sie ausgedehnte Tourneen in die USA, Kanada, England, Bosnien & Herzegowina, Albanien, Montenegro und die Niederlande und spielte Konzerte in Zusammenarbeit mit der WDR Big Band, Django Bates, Ansgar Striepens, Steffen Schorn, Nils Klein und Jiggs Whigham. Darüber hinaus war sie Teil der Landesjugendjazzorchester Brandenburg, Hamburg und Berlin.

Lisa Buchholz arbeitete bereits mit den verschiedensten Jazz Formationen und Big Bands zusammen, wie z.B. der deutschen Oper Big Band oder der JazzBaltica All Star Band in Kooperation mit Nils Landgren. Doch auch in anderen Genres fühlt sich die junge Trompeterin und Flügelhornistin zuhause. So spielte sie schon Auftritte mit Revolverheld, Tom Jones oder der deutschen Erfolgsband „Von wegen Lisbeth“, für dessen Alben sie bereits mehrfach im Studio stand. 

Seit 2020 ist sie offizieller „Artist“ des renommierten niederländischen Trompeten- und Flügelhornherstellers „Van Laar“. 

© 2020 by Lisa Buchholz